The AlfredCamera app offers different viewer capabilities based on the account type. For free account users, one viewer can access the live feeds at a time. On the other hand, Premium account holders can enjoy the benefit of up to three simultaneous viewers accessing the live feeds by default. In situations where multiple viewers, whether free or Premium, request access to the same camera's live feed, the camera owner holds the authority to determine viewer priority using the Viewer Priority feature. This feature allows the camera owner to allocate access privileges to specific viewers, including Trust Circle members, giving them priority over others.
In this article, you will learn more about the different Viewer Priority settings and how to set up your Viewer Priority:
What are the Viewer Priority settings?
There are 3 Viewer Priority settings you can choose from:
- Always Accept 🔓
This default setting allows any incoming viewer to connect to an occupied Camera device. This means the current viewer’s session will be terminated once another incoming viewer connects to the same Camera. The terminated viewer will see:
- Owner First 🔐
This setting gives the camera owner priority over other viewers. When a viewer is viewing a live feed, and the owner connects to the same Camera, the current viewer’s session will be terminated. The terminated viewer will see:
When an incoming viewer tries to connect to the same Camera that the owner is viewing at the moment, they will see:
- Always Reject 🔒
This setting will reject any connection attempts from incoming viewers when the camera is occupied. All incoming viewers will see:
How to set up my Viewer Priority?
- Tap the Camera's settings wheel
- Tap Viewer Priority
- Choose a Viewer Priority setting that you prefer
Still have questions? Please contact us from the More tab in the app.