- Tap the Camera's settings wheel
- Scroll down and tap "Reboot Camera"
- Confirm by tapping "Reboot"
- Your camera will be temporarily disabled/offline and then reboot itself once the update is complete. It may take a few minutes to complete the process.
⚠️ Note: While your AlfredCam is being rebooted, the app will automatically take you back to the camera list. Your AlfredCam will be offline for a few minutes (you may see error code 7007) before it comes back online by itself.
If you are not able to reboot remotely, you can manually unplug and plug it back in again to reboot your AlfredCam.
Please make sure to check your LED indicator light before unplugging your AlfredCam. When the LED indicator light is flashing green, it indicates that it is in the middle of updating its firmware. Unplugging during the firmware update or video recording may cause fatal damage to hardware or even fail to save videos.
Factory Reset AlfredCam
Resetting your AlfredCam device may be necessary to troubleshoot any issues that you encounter while using it. This could include situations such as changing your current Wi-Fi name or password, moving your AlfredCam to a different location with a different Wi-Fi network, or other situations that require a network reset.
- Reset your camera with a paper clip or a pen pushing the reset button for 5 seconds until you hear a beep.
- Wait for your AlfredCam to restart by itself
- When hearing "Ready to Pair", it indicates that your AlfredCam has been reset to the factory settings
- Start pairing your AlfredCam again
(You may refer to the setup steps in How do I set up AlfredCam?)
- Factory reset will not delete your Motion Events that are saved in Alfred's cloud. If your Motion Events are still within the storage period, you should be able to see your videos after re-pairing your AlfredCam to the same account.
- Factory reset will not delete the Continuous Recording playback saved in your SD card. If you would like to offer your AlfredCam to other people, it is recommended to take out your SD card or Delete All Footage beforehand.
🙋 Still have questions? Please contact us from the More tab in the app.